Welcome to our Hunting/Fishing Website
New Harvest Reporting Procedures:
Upon harvesting turkey or deer, hunter will submit harvest data to the State per smartphone, computer or at a participating check station (MLAAP is no longer a check station). See a list of participating check stations posted on Gd. HQ bulletin board or at TWRA website. Hunter is required to list harvest data on Form 814, request/windshield pass and turn in to Gd. Dispatcher at time of check-out.
Procedure to report MLAAP turkey or deer harvest data on smartphone or computer: Go to TWRA website and input Gibson County; WMA for a wildlife management area; and Milan AAP.
Hunting Zone 17 is closed until further notice.
Revised Hunt Request Forms 814 (Turkey & Deer) are available on the website as printable copies. You can print & fill out for each time you check-in to hunt. You can also fax them or scan and email to the Natural Resource Office for opening turkey, muzzleloader and gun weekends only.
Permit Application Form 813 is revised. Must submit the revised form. The bottom of the 1st Page contains this statement: Please mark 1 or the other.
Will read MLAAP Regulations on website Need copy of MLAAP Regulations w/permit
Hunt/Fish Request Form 814 must be filled out and given to Guard Dispatcher EVERY TIME you check in to hunt. Even if you have submitted a request form, in advance, for opening weekends of turkey, 1st muzzleloader and lst gun - it is still MANDATORY to provide Form 814 to dispatcher.
If you submit Form 814, in advance, and are assigned a zone prior to opening weekends, you MUST FIRST HUNT hunt your assigned zone, before you can change zones with guard dispatcher at 10:00 am.
3 things REQUIRED when checking in with dispatcher to hunt: Completed Hunt/Fish Request Form 814; Hunter I.D. Form; MLAAP hunter permit card
3 things REQUIRED when going through guard gate to hunt: Completed Hunt/Fish Request Form 814 (windshield pass), MLAAP hunter permit card, Hunter's Driver's License
Public hunting maps are now available on website - but only when hunter inputs his MLAAP issued permit no.
TBI Background Checks: "A Tennessee Criminal History Record check (which is good for 4 years) or a current Tennessee Handgun Carry Permit is required by all hunters except:" MLAAP badged employees with current valid security checks; Active Duty Military; Retirees of 2 yrs. or less, and dependents or guests less than 18 years old. Note: Dependents and guests 18 years or more are required to have a TBI background check.
Hunter Orientation: All hunters who hunt on MLAAP must attend a hunter orientation class (which is good for 4 years). Hunters must attend class prior to purchasing a MLAAP permit. Exemption: Guests are not required to have orientation because the sponsor is responsible for his quest.